Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Virginia Hooper

State Farm® Insurance Agent Virginia Hooper

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dennis Phelan

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm agent. Office personal are great. Been with them 20 plus years"

D P

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been clients of Hooper State Farm for over 35 yrs and couldn't be more satisfied. Their service has always been professional, helpful and their customer service is top notch."

Pam Schu

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was so helpful in updating my 84 year old mother’s policy. He was very patient and answered all our questions. My parents have been with Virginia since 1975. Highly recommend."

Stephen Bauer

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service and excellent rates. Took the time to get to know me and met all my needs."

Elizabeth Benyo

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there when you need them!"

Common Man Denver

November 4, 2021

4  out of  5
"Ginny and the team are always helpful and provide outstanding service ! Mike S."

Maggie Simowski

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful agency!! My husband and I recently relocated to Denver from another state and It was a stressful process to say the least. Therefore, It was nice to not worry about our insurance and have the additional task of following up with someone. Dusty made this such a seamless process. She was very responsive throughout and always diligent with following up to ensure I's were dotted and T's crossed. Highly Recommend!"

Nicole Breheny

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've known the Hooper's for most of my life and have always seen the passion they have for people and for what they do! It's important to have Insurance Agents that you trust with your home and autos and the service I have received from Virginia's team, Dusty, in particular, has made me incredibly happy with my decision. Dusty's upbeat and positive personality makes her an absolute pleasure to work with. It really makes a difference!"

Tim Gelt

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've been clients of Virginia's for a while now and we love the consistency of Virginia, Nick and Dusty! That has really been important to us! The customer service we receive from Dusty EVERYTIME we call is top-of-the-line! She is always incredibly friendly and personable and her response time is quicker than anyone I can ever remember when getting us any information or anything we need assistance with! Relationships are key and we feel like we know her!"

Czzle

October 20, 2020

1  out of  5
"I was a customer with this agency since I was 16 and now I'm 35. The last couple years of service were horrendous... they lady's who answered the phone are so snobish and rude. I could never get current on my bill unless I agreed to auto pay. They would constantly drop my coverage saying I'm not current. They would only let me pay the past due amount over the phone and never was able to pay the current month or next month. More than a half dozen times they dropped my coverage only to call me 30 days later and tell me I had no coverage for the prior 30 days. Nick was the only one who seemed to care or help. It was always "my fault". We left them in a hurry after the last time my coverage dropped.. I now am very happy with my new insurance company. Statefarm nor the office manager ever cared to follow up and ask why they were loosing a customer of 18 years. Most of the employees are lazy and are less than truthful. I recommend you do your insurance business elsewhere."

jeff rinow

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nick and his team helped me within 1 day of my call. They asked good questions and did the due diligence and I couldn’t be happier with the service! Jeff Rinow"

Scott Meier

May 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Switched to State Farm after decades with another insurance company. Rates were considerably better, both auto and home. The response to any questions I have is also fast and helpful. Glad to have made the change."

Stephen Bauthier

March 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’m so glad I switched my auto and renter insurance with Virginia Hooper’s office. My rates are better and I understand my coverages after getting to walk through them at her office. The team in the office works hard to make sure everything is where it needs to be."

Allan Lawrence

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with State farm over 50 years"

Alexander Robles

December 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with State Farm at Virginia Hooper's office for over seven years and I would not want to be anywhere else. We are treated like family there. When the big hailstorm hit, my truck was badly damaged and the only thing that I had to do was pay the deductible. Virginia, Nick and the claims team handled the rest. My truck was repaired to better condition, with better paint, than when it left the factory. Recently, my son just had an accident in another state. Today Nick stopped what he was doing when I walked in (Without an appointment) and gave me personal attention with the claims team. Everything in regards to the claim was completed before I left the office. This makes very stressful situations much easier to handle."

Virginia Hooper

June 2, 2017

5  out of  5
"Virginia is a great insurance agent -- you can tell she's been helping customers with their insurance for a long time. She gives me personal attention, makes sure I'm adequately insured but not overpaying, and reviews my home and auto insurance account regularly. I never have to call a 1-800 number when I have a problem -- Virginia and her office are always there for me."

Emily Posselius

June 1, 2017

5  out of  5
"I would completely recommend Virginia & her team for all your insurance needs, and truthfully more. I didn't even realize the coverage I needed until she helped set me up. She has so much knowledge and truly made me feel like she was here to help me to feel safe, protected, and educated. Great service & well beyond what I expected. Highly recommend the Hooper Insurance team, especially for someone younger like me (late 20's) not really versed in what is the best plan for car, life, and my business."

Kathy Peden

March 1, 2017

5  out of  5
"Virginia Hooper and her team are excellent. They put me as the customer first and are always professional, responsive and helpful. I highly recommend working with Virginia and her team."

Aimee Reichmann-Decker

January 25, 2017

1  out of  5
"Was with Ginny Hooper for more than 10 years without an issue. Had great relationship with her staff (namely Rebecca). However, we had a teen who had to be dropped due to accidents/tickets (hope this doesn't happen to other parents!). The other 3 drivers in the household thought we were good. Little did we know that they required a exclusion letter for our dropped teen. Long story short, the 3 of us were dropped when our policies ran out without (!?) receiving anything in the mail, nor a phone call from the Hooper agency. I can believe that one document went awry or we missed it - but not 3-4 documents! The current staff person (Lynn) was largely unsympathetic and blamed Rebecca who left the agency shortly after my teen was originally dropped. We drove for months without realizing we did not have insurance. The new quote to renew with State Farm was more than double what we had been paying - even without our accident prone teen! Went with Esurance to get coverage quickly - the homeowners policy was cheaper for better coverage & our auto should be similar to State Farm (in a couple of months after the penalty due to insurance lapse is paid). Although the Hooper State Farm agency was reliable for years, I fear there may be problems afoot. Beware."

Sara Laverty

April 21, 2015

5  out of  5
"I've been using her office for years and have always been treated great. They are super easy to get ahold of when you need them."

Greg Hearn

August 6, 2014

5  out of  5
"I've been with Virginia Hooper for a very long time (more than 20 yrs). I have home owners, 3 cars, a motorcycle, and special items all covered through Virginia, and need to contact them at least three or four times a year to add rental car coverage or make other changes to my policies. I don't recall a single time when I was put on hold. The person answering my call has always done so quickly and efficiently. I'm sure everyone has a bad day once in a while, but in over 20 years I never caught them on one. Too bad the guy who was put on hold assumed this is the normal way she does business. Not even close - his loss."

Rob Vieyra

December 19, 2012

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and helpful staff. Virginia was able to get me several discounts. I have recommended my friends"

Cindy Felix

December 3, 2012

5  out of  5
"Ginny and her team are always so helpful. I would recommend her to all my friends."

Cindy Dalton

December 2, 2012

5  out of  5
"Friendly. Responsive. Knowledgeable. The agency takes the time to get to know their clients and the needs of their clients. They stay in touch with their clients to let them know of any changes or discounts that apply to them. Would recommend the agency to any one looking for insurance or other banking and investment needs."

Rebecca Bauer

November 30, 2012

5  out of  5
"Ginny has been so wonderful in helping me and my family figure out our insurance needs. She took the time to sit down and explain things to me and answer all my questions. Her staff was warm and friendly and they are always available whenever I need something. That kind of exceptional service is hard to find today. I would highly recommend Ginny to all my friends and anyone who is looking for quality."